top of page
  • cm1swimchallenge

Post & pics from Lily on her bike training !

Dear swimmers, coaches and parents,


Tonight I felt like a new rider - I pumped the tyres up, well when I say I (my husband did!) and well let’s just say it was a lot easier !

My new padded cycling shorts arrived too so I think that also helped.

It was a tad windy but a beautiful evening with clear skies as you can see. I was also out on Friday 3rd July where I managed 29km. Tonight I hit 33km! I am ready and raring to go this Saturday.

I certainly do not have to contend with sea urchins just these little midges that tend to either fly into my eyes or straight into my mouth !

Lesson learnt. Cycle with mouth closed and wear sunglasses! Listen to the coaches! You’re all athletes!

Eat well, rest up, get lots of sleep and GO FOR IT!

Lots of love,


Lily xxx







48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thunder!

bottom of page